Cistwin Solar Technology(HongKong) Co., Ltd. Chinese English

FAQ

—————Customer Service—————

Photoelectricity and Solar Lights
 1:What does photovoltaic (PV) mean?
 2:What is a solar cell and a solar module?
 3:Do solar cells store energy?
 4:How do solar lights store energy and how do they work?
 5:What is the difference between solar lights and incandescent or fluorescent lights?
 6:How long do solar lights stay on every day?
 7:What advantages do solar lights offer?
 8:Are solar lights as bright as regular lights?
 9:How easy is it to install the lights?
 10:How long will a solar panel last?
 11:What sort of maintenance will I need to be concerned with?
 12:How often do the batteries need replacing?
 13:How often will I need to replace the L.E.D. in my solar fixture?
 14:Why does solar outdoor lighting compete so well with wired lighting?
 15:Will solar light save money or energy? Is it the latest style or trend?

What does photovoltaic (PV) mean?
It is a process of direct conversion from light to electricity. When sunlight strikes a PV cell,electrons are dislodged, creating an electrical current. In the past Photovoltaic cells usually was used to some small calculators and wrist watches. Now more complex systems provide electricity to pump water, power communications equipment, light and appliances in home, beyond the utility power line. PV is with lowest operation cost to provide electricity, and almost always simplest and cleanest way to supply the power.
The cost of PV has fallen by 90 percent since the early 1970s. There is a strong market today in developing countries to provide rural electrification with solar panels, which replace kerosene lamps, batteries, and wood fires at a far lower cost than the central station power plants.
Photovoltaics are also making inroads as supplementary power for utility customers already served by the grid. Currently costly compared to most conventional choices for grid power, Photovoltaics is still a very small part of the energy make-up of any country. However, more and more individuals, companies, and communities choose PV because of a desire to develop a clean, sustainable energy source, interest in a clean back-up power source, a need for power generation at the source with no fuel, noise or moving parts; and an attraction to a power technology that can be built into building roofs, facades, canopies and windows.

TOP

What is a solar cell and a solar module?

A solar cell, also called a photovoltaic (PV) cell, is the smallest element that converts light into electrical energy. Each cell is made of silicon like a computer chip. The silicon is treated so that it generates a flow of electricity.

TOP

Do solar cells store energy?

No. Solar cells just convert sunlight into an electric current that must be used immediately or stored in batteries to be used later。

TOP

How do solar lights store energy and how do they work?

<p>Solar lighting is the safest and easiest kind of outdoor lighting to install. Each light fixture contains a scientifically designed solar collector panel that converts sunlight into electrical energy. This energy is stored in highly efficient rechargeable batteries, used to light at night.</p>

TOP

What is the difference between solar lights and incandescent or fluorescent lights?

Solar lights are equipped with LEDs. A LED is a semiconductor device that emits visible light when conducting current. Therefore, solar lamps give off a different type of light than incandescent and fluorescent lights. A common mistake is to compare wattage between LED units and their incandescent and fluorescent cousins,wattage is a function of power consumption, not brightness.

The proper measuring stick for outdoor lighting comparisons is lumens or candle feet, which measures the brightness of the light. A typical LED will give off the equivalent of a 2 watt bulb. However, LED unit is more intense and has a different angle of dispersion。

TOP

How long do solar lights stay on every day?

The length of time that the lights stay on is dependent on the amount of sunlight received during the day. Most solar lights stay lit for up to 10 or more hours with fully charged batteries. Solar products require direct sunlight for maximum efficiency. Factors such as placement, cloud cover and time of the year all affect nightly lighting times. For best results, units should be placed in open areas, away from bushes trees or structures that cast shadows on the units solar cell. Most units run up to 8 hours at night.

TOP

What advantages do solar lights offer?

Solar lights require no wiring and are very easy to install. And because they run on the suns energy, they cost nothing to operate. That means they also are friendly to environment, and helps us conserve our fast-depleting regular energy resources.

TOP

Are solar lights as bright as regular lights?

Solar lights are usually not as bright as other forms of outdoor landscape lighting. Thus, instead of harsh, glaring light, youll have the benefit of softer, more subtle lighting that makes your outdoors look stunning in the dark.

TOP

How easy is it to install the lights?

Couldnt be easier just unpack, follow the simple assembly instructions. There are no wires or cables to lay, so you can move the light around the garden as you wish. And that it is totally safe to use around ponds without any hazard because it is low voltage products.

TOP

How long will a solar panel last?

A well-made panel will last for 20 to 25 years. If after this period the cover has started to deteriorate, it is cheap to recover the panel and it will operate for a similar period of time.

TOP

What sort of maintenance will I need to be concerned with?

There is virtually no maintenance required except for occasional cleaning of the panel surface to keep it free of dust and dirt, regular battery checks, and replacing the batteries when required.

TOP

How often do the batteries need replacing?

The batteries are designed to withstand a minimum of 1000 deep discharges which is at least 1000 nights of light. They are readily available and easy to replace, rechargeable batteries.

TOP

How often will I need to replace the L.E.D. in my solar fixture?

The LEDs themselves are not replaceable. However, their life expectancy typically exceeds 25 years, based on running 10 hours every night. Thus, LED bulbs will never burn out during the lifetime of the product.

TOP

Why does solar outdoor lighting compete so well with wired lighting?

Solar outdoor lights may seem expensive. In fact the real costs of installing "electric wired" lights should be added up the cost for the years of service and maintenance. Solar outdoor lights have no charge for running wires or trenching, no charge for putting in transformers and meters, and no recurring electric bill.

TOP

Will solar light save money or energy? Is it the latest style or trend?

These titles will end up saving both money and energy; and that their simple beauty will quickly become the latest style and trend. First, they will save money, mainly in this respect/. They utilize a new energy storage component which is very different rechargeable batteries because rechargeable batteries must be replaced every two to three years. It is a known energy storage component, super capacitor which is guaranteed for at least ten years. Ultra capacitors are very efficient at storing and delivering energy. Their ability to store and deliver energy declines very little against age and use. They are almost maintenance free for whole life. This means that they can be permanently installed in any locations, and then forgotten about. In addition to this, the ultra capacitors are made of non-hazardous and non-polluting materials, which present no environmental hazards or human safety concerns. Solar Light are much easier to install than any other outside lighting, since they do not need to be wired to a power source; or have rechargeable batteries replaced periodically. In addition, the elegant beauty of their simple design and their inviting soft glow will make them a welcome addition to the decoration of any garden, patio, driveway or walkway. They will most certainly become both the latest style and trend.

TOP

Copyright (C) 2009 Cistwin Solar Technology(HongKong) Co., Ltd.
About Cistwin  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  E-Catalogue  |  Products      ICP Number:09162545

FAQ

—————客户服务—————

光电和太阳能灯
 1:光电是什么?
 2:太阳能电池和太阳能电池组件是什么?
 3:太阳能电池能储存能量吗?
 4:太阳能灯怎样储能、怎样工作?
 5:太阳能灯与白炽灯和荧光灯有什么不同?
 6:太阳能灯每天能工作多久?
 7:太阳能灯有什么优势?
 8:太阳能灯与通常用的灯,具备一样的照明亮度吗?
 9:太阳能灯如何容易安装?
 10:太阳能板的使用寿命是多久?
 11:太阳能灯需要经常维护吗?
 12:储电电池需要经常更换吗?
 13:太阳能灯具上的LED需要经常更换吗?
 14:太阳能户外灯具与其它布线灯具相比较为会什么会更有竞争力?
 15:太阳能灯能省钱和节能吗? 它们会是未来的时尚和趋势吗?

光电是什么?
  光电是指将太阳光直接转换成电的一种过程。当阳光直接照射在太阳能板上时,驱动电子流动形成电流。在以往太阳能板主要运用在一些小的计算器和手表上。如今,更多复杂的太阳能系统给水泵供电、给通讯设备供电、给家电灯具和电器供电,甚至输送到电力线上进行供电。光电通常是最低运作成本的供电方式,差不多是最简单和最环保的供电方式。
  光电成本自1970年最早开始运用以来,成本下降了差不多数90%。如今,在发展中国家利用能够替代煤油灯、电池和烧火方式照明等的太阳能发电,在为乡村供电方面有着巨大的市场,而且成本比通常发电站的成本要低得多。光电作为辅助电源也正在对人们常用的电网造成巨大的冲击,当前,由于太阳能的高成本,相比较传统的电网,太阳能发电在任何一个国家仍占很小的一部分。但不管怎样,越来越多的个人、公司和商业机构选择了光电行业,因为大家都有一个发展一个清洁的、持久的能源的心愿,并且对清洁的备用电源很感兴趣,也是一种无需燃料、没有噪音和动运机件发电的一种发展需要。还有一个吸引人的地方是它能作为发电技术被运用到建筑屋顶、墙面、天篷和窗户上。

TOP

太阳能电池和太阳能电池组件是什么?

  太阳能电池也被称作光电板,是将光转换成电能的元件。每个太阳能电池是由硅材料做成,像计算机芯片一样。硅元素是经过处理的以至在阳光的照射下形成电流。

TOP

太阳能电池能储存能量吗?

  不能。太阳能电池仅仅是将阳光转换成电能,它能立即使用或用电池电容将之储存起来以后再用。

TOP

太阳能灯怎样储能、怎样工作?

  太阳能灯是最安全也最容易安装的户外照明灯具。每个灯具采用科学的方法设计太阳能板,它能将太阳光转换成电能,然后电能被储存在高效的充电电池中,在夜晚用来照明。

TOP

太阳能灯与白炽灯和荧光灯有什么不同?
  太阳能灯主要利用LED照明。而LED是在半导体的驱动下发出可见的光源,因此,太阳能灯发出与白炽灯和荧光灯不同的光源。人们有一个普遍的错误,总是拿瓦数来比较太阳能与白炽灯和荧光灯。瓦数是功耗的一种衡量单位,而不是亮度的衡量标准。
  对户外灯具合适的测量方法是流明单位,用来测量灯的亮度。常用的一个LED发出的光与一个2W灯泡发出的光相当。不管怎样,LED灯更亮,并且不同的角度看有差别。

TOP

太阳能灯每天能工作多久?
太阳能灯工作时间的长短取决于白天阳光吸收的多少。大多数的太阳能灯在完全充满电以后,每天能工作10个小时以上。太阳能产品要求直接对着太阳光照射才能产生最大的转换效率,诸如放置的因素、是不是有云的天气、太阳能板使用时间的长短等都将影响太阳能灯晚上能够照明的时间长短。要达到最好的效果的话,太阳能板必须这被放置在开放的地方,远离建筑物。

TOP

太阳能灯有什么优势?

  太阳能灯无需布线,容易安装,因为他们是靠太阳能来运作的,没有任何运作成本。这意谓他们是有益于环境保护的,帮我们储存快速消耗的能源资源。

TOP

太阳能灯与通常用的灯,具备一样的照明亮度吗?

  太阳能灯与常用的灯具相比较,它不具备同样的照明亮度。但它柔和的灯光取代了刺目和耀眼的灯光,使黑暗中的户外夜景看上去更漂亮和迷人。

TOP

太阳能灯如何容易安装?

  太阳能灯的安装容易得如同打开包装一样,仅仅遵循简单的安装指示即可安装。不需要铺设任何电线或电缆,因此你能任意的移动太阳能灯到你花园中的任何位置。而且太阳能灯在池塘边使用是完全的安全无任何危险,因为他是低压产品。

TOP

太阳能板的使用寿命是多久?
  具备较好质量的太阳能板能够持续使用20-25年以上。假如经过此周期后,太阳能板的盖板已恶化,重新更换一块太阳能板也很便宜,更换后又可以使用相同的工作年限。

TOP

太阳能灯需要经常维护吗?
  除了偶尔需清除太阳能板表面的灰尘和脏物,有规律的检查电池和替换电池以外,几乎不需要任何的维护。

TOP

储电电池需要经常更换吗?

  标准电池的设计是最少能够进行1000次的放电,即可使用1000个晚上。他们是稳定可用的,容易安装的充电电池。

TOP

太阳能灯具上的LED需要经常更换吗?

  LED本身是不可替换的,他们的寿命是每晚如果用10小时,可用超过25年以上。而且LED在整个使用周期中,从来都不会被烧坏。

TOP

太阳能户外灯具与其它布线灯具相比较为会什么会更有竞争力?

  太阳能户外灯具看上去似乎有些贵。事实上布线灯具的真正成本应该加上日常的服务和维护成本。太阳能户外灯具没有任何的成本用在布线和挖沟上,也没有任何成本用在变压器和仪器仪表上,更没有循环的电费清单。

TOP

太阳能灯能省钱和节能吗? 它们会是未来的时尚和趋势吗?

太阳能灯将是省钱和节能的终结者。他们的简单美将快速的变成最新的时尚和趋势。首先他们能省钱,这也是受人们喜爱的原因之一。他们将利用一个新的与充电电池不同的元件来储能,因为充电电池必须两到三年要被更换一次。这个元件是众所周知的储能元件超大电容,它能保证使用十年以上。超级电容是高效的充放电元器件,它的充放电效率受使用时间推移的影响很小,它们几乎终生不需要维护。这意谓他们能被永久的安装在一个地方,然后忘记它们。另外超级电容是采用没有危险和没有污染的材料制成,它可以预防对环境的污染和对人类安全的威胁。另外,太阳能灯具比任何其它太阳能灯具要容易安装太多,他们不需要布线,不需要任何的电源动力,甚至不需要周期性的替换充电电池。再就是他们简单设计的美和吸引人的柔后光线将使他们作为花园、院子、车道、人行道的装饰灯而变得很受欢迎,他们将理所当然的变成最新的时尚和趋势。

TOP